Megz SA's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 75% response rate
  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Megz’s full profile.


  • 3 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Afrikaans, German
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2019
  • Professional
  • University level
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Summary: Just girl that wants to see the world :)

Hello 😊
I'm a vet from South Africa 🇿🇦 that decided to move overseas during a pandemic... Lockdown made me realise that there is so much out there left to see and explore, so I decided to go find out what that looked like 🌍

I did a Erasmus Mundus exchange in my last year of studies that really sparked my interest in living overseas and gave me the confidence to solo travel.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm interested in the world around me and the people who live in it.
I think meeting and living like a local is the most authentic way to travel and the best way to see each city :)
I would like to see the world as it really is...


All things nature!!! ⛰️
I really enjoy being active outdoors and absolutely love to be in the water... Surfing, swimming, snorkling, scuba diving 🐟
I also love wildlife (obviously) 😁

  • reading
  • hiking
  • canoeing
  • camping
  • scuba diving
  • archery
  • horse riding
  • watersports
  • postcrossing
  • walking tours
  • open water swimming
  • seeing new places
  • skiing and snowboarding
  • travelling (obviously)
  • i enjoy anything to do with the outdoors :)

Music, Movies, and Books

Various... There are so many good genres and good material in each!

With books - I must say that I enjoy fantasy mostly
With movies - I think I would probably tend to choose and action movie over most others
With music - where you begin? Mostly rock, indie/folk but I'll listen to almost anything 🎶

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Shark cage diving 🦈

Teach, Learn, Share

We all have stories to tell and lessons to learn from each other!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm very happy to share stories from my home country (South Africa) and host you back if you ever want to come to Birmingham 🇬🇧
I'd also be very happy to buy you dinner or breakfast to say "thank you" 😀

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Croatia, Jersey, Mozambique, Namibia, Northern Ireland, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

South Africa, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Megz’s full profile.