Mehmet Varlik's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mehmet’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 7 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Turkish
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Pharmacist
  • University degree (BSc)
  • From Bozüyük, Bilecik, Turkey
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

"Service to others is the rent you pay for your room here on earth" Muhammad Ali. RIP.

I'm a 38 years old pharmacist living in Bozüyük Turkey. I live at my own 2 bedroom apartment.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To help others, those who travel long way from their homes.
To share new experiences with new people.
To interact with different cultures.

Interests

I'm a keen 3 cushion billiards player.
I'm a recreational long distance runner.
Motorbike rider and traveller.

  • marathon
  • running
  • motorcycles
  • billiards
  • trail running
  • martial arts

Music, Movies, and Books

70's - 80's British popular culture and rock bands. Such as Pink Floyd. Alternative bands, grunge&stuff etc..

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Ran a sub 3hrs marathon (26,2 miles / 42,18 km's) in 2014. That was in Istanbul...

Did a 10000km round trip with my 250cc Yamaha. Started from home via Black Sea coast into Georgia, through Armenia and then into Iran (all around), evenrually back home. Stayed as a couchsurfer all along the way at 14 different cities during all 30 days. Amazing experience...

Teach, Learn, Share

I haven't got a clue about what to write here. But I'm pretty sure that there's an awful lot to teach, learn and share...

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can host maximum 2 persons at the same time. I can accomodate one of them in the spare bedroom at the apartment. The other one can sleep on a wide, comfortable and cushy couch in the living room.

Laundry facilities are available (No tumble dryer)

I can also share my garage with bikers and motorbikers.

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, England, Georgia, Iran, Italy, Spain, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Mehmet’s full profile. It’s free!