MeiMei S's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see MeiMei’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Indonesian; learning Italian, Turkish
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Translator, Assistant Manager, Editor, Proofreader
  • Bachelors' Degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm quite easy-going, fun, a travel enthusiast, and a football viewer. You can also follow me in Instagram: mei.saputri. I'd follow you back, for sure but I gotta say I'm not always posting my travel thingy because 92.5% of me is about jokes and memes. Memes save life. 😂😂

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Looking for new friends and hosts with different culture and background and sharing travel experiences.

Interests

  • football
  • language, movies, culture, architecture

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: All LOTR movies, Sci-fi/superheroes movies (Mind ya, I'm a Marvel fan so I could watch almost all Marvel movies more than twice, the Avengers is the best), adventurous movies (or let say the ones that talk about aliens, eery stuff, and mysterious galaxy and milky way e.g Interstellar), comedy movies/series (Friends, 21 and 22 Jump Street, the Hangover, 3 Idiots, etc), drama and thriller (Not so much but worth mentioning: almost all Liam Neeson movies).

Books: The Children of Hurin by J.R.R Tolkien, almost all Harry Potter books by J.K Rowling (Not quite a Potterhead myself but I have some knowledge about it), The Lord of the Rings by J.R.R Tolkien (This one is magical), The Hobbit by J.R.R Tolkien, Persepolis by Marjane Satrapi, Istanbul by Orhan Pamuk, the Little Prince by Antoine de Saint-Exupéry, and Snow by Orhan Pamuk.

Music: Queen, Muse, Linkin Park, Red Hot Chilli Peppers, Radiohead, Coldplay, Imagine Dragons, Bruno Mars, Sia, few EDM pieces like Calvin Harris, KSHMR, and DJ Snake, and some cool songs by Eminem.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Diving in the first time in Bali, traveling alone in some countries, and meeting up with some amazing online friends/couchsurfing members.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm basically an editor who's also passionate about teaching English; In fact, I have also been doing the job since 10 years ago. Besides English, I'm keen on learning other interesting languages like Turkish and Italian since I love Serie-A league and I have been in Turkey four times. 😂😂

What I Can Share with Hosts

City exploration, sharing travel experiences, and maybe going to watch movies together (I'm a movie freak myself).

Countries I’ve Visited

Azerbaijan, Iran, Malaysia, Nepal, Singapore, Thailand, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Indonesia

Join Couchsurfing to see MeiMei’s full profile.