Meike Abt's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Meike’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 8 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Italian
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • student & teacher
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hola! I'm Meike. I like being active, getting to know the views and beliefs of people, new music, new places, new activities, new food, anything!

I backpacked and wwoofed my way through parts of Australia, spent a semester abroad in Paris and did a little internship in Morocco.

I love languages, that's why I studied English and French. But I also learned Italian, and tried to learn Arabic, Swedish and Russian. Maybe I'm not very talented, but I still like to learn more :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am the happiest when I get to spend time with awesome people, and via Couchsurfing and while travelling I met a lot of those. I don't have a list of countries and sights I need to check off, because obviously most of the time it's not necessarily about the place you travel to or where you live, but about people you meet.

Interests

Actually I'm interested in a lot of things but I don't feel knowledagble enough about it to list everything on here.

  • education
  • dining
  • cooking
  • music
  • sports
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: The Animals, Nina Simone, Otis Redding, Bombino, ... I could make an endless list, so in general: Soul, Funk, Rap, Reggae, Folk, Tuareg Music, Afro Beat, singer-songwriter-music, chill out, Jazz... well, and many more. I can't really limit this either, but at least I wanted to give you a glimpse at what I like.

Movies: Watership Down, Lord of War, Harold and Maude ...

Books (authors): Roald Dahl, Steven King, Kurt Tucholsky, Milan Kundera, Sue Townsend, ...

I forget about most books I read and movies I see, so this is rather difficult for me.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

sleeping outside in the sand in the Australian outback or other places. Experiences like that are still the biggest luxuries to me.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm curious and interested in a lot of things, so I'm optimistic I can learn something from any person. If you like to learn something from me, I hope you'll find something as well. One thing that is for sure, is that I can teach you German ;)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I like to cook (without meat, sorry)! I can sew! I did work in a hotel for a while, so I'm efficient at cleaning up, haha.

Gosh. I sound like a housewife.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Canada, China, Czech Republic, France, Greece, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Meike’s full profile. It’s free!