Mel Piechotta's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 25 References 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in German; learning English
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • I work for a dubbing company
  • School of life
  • From Berlin
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travel the world and be free

ABOUT ME

I usually host and love requests, that refer to my informations given in my profile.

I'm a friendly, crazy, open-minded, full of spirits, emotional person captured in the world of rules which I don't like to go along with! I'm not interested in things what you do for your living or how much you studied or anything what has to do with typical living in society. I like to do mistakes in any kind its a way of learning thing, I like to learn by doing, discussing and talking. I can be many things... very quiet, relaxed and full of peace and then there is my time where I'm going all over crazy and in the middle of the crowd. I don't like materialistic people and I'm not interested in having a lot of money! It's really nice to feel content with all what you already got. Just agreed that it is in human nature that they want whatever they don't have. I like to do things I really feel like in this moment! I know myself very good and have a lot of live experience I can tell you about when I feel like it. I very much love music in any kind of direction it just has to feel good listening to it!
I already travelled to a lot of countrys and I'm really addicted to meet knew people and cultur es! I love beeing in the mountains or sea! I like it when I don't have to go under the shower and wash myself in the river so I'm more a natural person! I like to think out of the box!

I'm looking for new things to discover and to incorporate into my life. if there is an option to try something new, then i will try it. I embrace change.

Is anybody interested: I'm a Berliner, born here and grown up here so I know it very well!

visited 22 states (9.77%)Create your own visited map of The World or Triposo world travel guide for Android

PHILOSOPHY

Everyone is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid.

Courage is doing what you're afraid to do. There can be no courage unless you're scared.

The significant problems we face today cannot be solved at the same level of thinking we were at when we created them.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I like to host and surf! I think its a better way to stay not only of the cost you don't have to spent, for me its all about meet the real deal! When you stay at someones place you usually meet the culture and when you have luck a few friends of your host.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Here are a few examples:

I met Kenneth in Oslo with Eike and I had a great time in January! (The first Place I surfed)

I met Kadri in Oslo in Kenneth flat and she came to Berlin and we saw each other again for a coffee

I met Lisa in Vienna with Jessi and had a really great time there

I Host Nina Good and her friend in my Place, they are nice girls.

I was surfing for a weekend at Juan Carlos place in Barcelona, thanks for the great time.

I met Maria in Berlin for a coffee with friends and that was also great.

I Host Megan an Matt for a couple of days in my room! And that was a really great experience. They were just amazing.

I was staying at Mikes place in New Zealand and met there one of my flatmates now... We had a awesome barbecue night and I met Michael I would like to call a friend too!

I stayed in Canada at Gail and Randys place which I saw back in Vienna and they turned out to be one of the loveliest I ever met in my life.

I was staying already at so many places with a lot of people with a warm welcoming heart. You usually always get help and I'm amazed that we actually have a really beautiful world out there...

I think its a great community!

Interests

I love travelling and I love to speak english!
I would like to learn spanish and I'm already on it! So if you are able to help me with that, it will be much appreciated.
I like music, reading, my cycle, board and card games, hiking, cooking, Red Wine and good beer, camping, swimming, surfing, meeting people, getting to know other cultures. recently i started dancing salsa, recently started TaiChi, learning new songs on my ukelele

  • animals
  • fish
  • culture
  • singing
  • beauty
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • wine
  • red wine
  • beer
  • coffee
  • bbq
  • vegetarian
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • boxing
  • swimming
  • languages
  • tourism
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: I like the trilogy of Stieg Larsson (Book and Film), I love the book from Carlos Ruiz Zafon - The Shadow in the Wind, Marina etc Patrick Süßkind - The Parfum
Films: Le fabuleux destin de Amelie Poulain, The Notebook, Pirates of the Caribean, Catch me if you can, Shameless, NCIS LA, Charmed, Orange is the new black, The lives of others, Into the wild etc

If you want to learn about Berlin/Germany by movies:
- One, two, three (Billy Wilder)
- Das Leben der anderen (Florian Henckel von Donnersmarck)
- Good Bye Lenin (Wolfgang Becker)
- Friendship (Markus Goller)

Music: Lisa Mitchell, The XX, Stars, Kollektiv Turmstrasse, Massive Attack, Architects, Sia, Bachstelzen, Coldplay, Thrice, Mumford and Son, Ben Howard, Fat Freddys Drop, System of the Down, Lana Del Rey, Moderat, Trentemöller, The Notwist, Eminem, The Perfect Circle, Massive Attack, Full Moon Circle, Gentleman, Manu Chao, etc

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have seen the beauty of live in this world.

travelling is the best experience in my life!!!!

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm a really good cook and can make you actually everything (preferable vegetarian as I care about animals and nature)

I can show you my world.

I can cut hairs if you don't need something special, I cut my hairs myself and sometimes do it for friends too but I'm defeniatly not professional.

you will realize your own faults at first on another person!

I can teach you some basic stuff about german language, communication in general

i'd be happy to learn:
- any of the languages i'm acquiring
- dancing
- singing
- playing an instrument

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cambodia, Canada, Croatia, France, Laos, Malaysia, Montenegro, Myanmar, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Mel’s full profile. It’s free!