Mélanie Rocher's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mélanie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning German, Japanese
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Hi!I'm Mélanie, 24 and addicted to travelling! I am a student in Languages and International Business a course I chose because I knew it would allow me to travel as much as possible! I am a very open minded and sociable person and I love to talk! My trip to Japan didn't stop me from chatting all the time i just tried to learn as much as I could on the spot! I am now in my final year at uni and will be doing a 4 month internship in Santiago de Chile so I am looking for new people to meet and show me around the area :)

PHILOSOPHY

One world. One life. See as much of it as you possibly can... and take each day as it comes!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

When I'm not off globetrotting I am more than willing to welcome people travelling to France and help them out with getting settled and meeting new friends.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I am new to couchsurfing but I am very excited about crashing out on someones sofa and meeting new people!

Interests

My biggest passion is music, I play piano and flute and love to sing even though it can drive my family mad!! I was also a student in a music college before and part of an orchestra. In my free time I have to admit I am a bit of a geek and I tend to spend a lot of time surfing on the internet but I much prefer going out with my friends or watching films! I'm not the sportiest of people but I do like to go to the gym and I'm always up for the more adventurous types of sport such as bungee jumping, abseiling, tree top trails and things like that!

  • singing
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • piano
  • surfing
  • bungee jumping
  • sports
  • business
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Music : I'm very easygoing when it comes to music and will listen to absolutely everything whether it be classical, rock, pop, R&B, latin, jazz, rap, soundtracks etc...Books : At the moment I'm quite into Jodi Picoult's books which make you think twice about the different opinions and points of views there can be on controversial topics.Films : I love romantic comedies and typical chick flicks! Also like watching action/thrillers. Not so into horror or science fiction stuff (I never really got the whole matrix thing :/ ) !

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Slept in the Sahara Desert with Nomads.Been to Mount Fuji.Did a Bungee Jump near Le mans in France. I did see the Queen once too if that counts!

Teach, Learn, Share

I would like to learn more languages!! You never know when they might come in handy and I hate finding myself in a situation where I cannot communicate!

Countries I’ve Visited

Germany, Ireland, Japan, Morocco, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Mélanie’s full profile. It’s free!