Mela Kuieh's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mela’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Portuguese
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Student
  • M.Sc. Usability Engineering; B.Sc. Public Relations
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, I'm Mela!
I'm an American that loves to travel (especially since getting my master’s degree abroad). I enjoy meeting new people when I'm traveling and sharing new experiences.

I kept the About Me brief but if you'd like to know more just ask :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to meet new people, especially when I'm traveling because it helps me to get a sense of the culture and place I'm in.

Interests

  • photography
  • dancing
  • live music
  • jazz
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • adventures
  • novels
  • outdoor sports

Music, Movies, and Books

My Favorite Book: The Trap
Favorite Music: Jazz, R&B, neo-soul, Afrobeats, Amapiano, folk/acoustic music
Favorite Movies: Lord of the Rings (trilogy), Split, Get Out, Chronicle, Leave No Trace, Prestige

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I saw the northern lights in Iceland!

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm not sure of my teaching ability but if there is good music, I can dance and you can follow, haha.

Definitely open to learning about cultures and perspectives that are different to mine :).

What we can share? Ideally, stories and laughs over a good meal.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My traveling experiences as well as stories or info about the US :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, Germany, Iceland, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Switzerland, Turks and Caicos Islands

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Mela’s full profile.