Logo orange

Mela Kuch

United Kingdom

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 29 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mela's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 28 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning Dutch, German
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Hanging out with friends, watching f...
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

avoiding exaggeration

ABOUT ME

I love the taste of honey, fresh wild strawberries and cinnamon tea with milk. Traveling is my drug, it stimulates me to develop and grow. I enjoy books, summer afternoon naps, listening to the same song over and over, kindness of strangers, walking barefoot after the rain, being in the mountains, traveling by train, randomness of coincidence, photography, co- operative living, colors of autumn in New England, cycling at night, cooking for others, sailing, laughing ...

There is NO such thing as a wasted day.

PHILOSOPHY

no stress please

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I lived in a CS house in Boston, hosting every week, best times ever

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

hosting & surfing

Interests

So many. Always changing. Literature and film seem to be my only constant interests. So far.

Music, Movies & Books

Literature is my passion since I began to read. My favorite childhood books are The Little Prince, The Moomins, Pippi Longstocking and Winnie The Pooh. At the moment I adore Gabriel García Márquez, Mikhail Bulgakov, Julio Cortázar, Nicolas Bouvier and Kurt Vonnegut. Books made my world big and my imagination wild.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I find everyday sunset pretty amazing.

Teach, Learn, Share

lets share laughter!

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ethiopia, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Kenya, Kosovo, Laos, Mozambique, Myanmar, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Serbia, Spain, Sweden, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Netherlands, Poland, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Mela's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile