Melanie Birklbauer's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Melanie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Marketingmanagement, Webadvertisement
  • No education listed
  • From Graz, Styria, Austria
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello! :)
My name is Melanie & I am 25 years old! I live in the beautiful citycenter of Linz in a very small, but cute appartement.
I am very fond of drawing and being creative in every possbile imaginable way, but what I probably like best is writing.
Writing stories, poetry, satiric articles - no boundaries accepted :D
I have 5 younger siblings, whom I love to infinity, - in case you'll stay at my place chances are high that you'll meet one of them occasionally :D

I can't wait to meet up with Y O U as well, so don't hesitate to contact me, if you need a place to stay in Austria :)

I am a very outgoing person, I love to chat and meet up with new people!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I guess, that's all said in the above, I'd love to meet people from all over the world! :)

Interests

Writing (!!), reading, drawing, Photography, singing, visiting concerts, Poetry Slams :)
I also like to have a nice chat with my friends, just cozy gettogethers in my home or at friends places, - Linz is also nice to go out in the evenings, and as I live in the center of Linz the possibilities of having a glass of wine in the evening seem sheer endless!
Every Tuesday there's a karaoke night in a bar about 5 minutes away from my flat, my best friend & me enjoy to go there every once in a while! In summer I enjoy going to the beautiful greensides beneath the danube with some friends! I also like going to the Movies or the theatre, - funny coincidence that I live right next to the Linzer*s city theatre! :)

  • writing
  • poetry
  • singing
  • photography
  • concerts
  • wine
  • movies
  • reading
  • socializing
  • drawing
  • karaoke

Music, Movies, and Books

I am overly obsessive with Harry Potter, I even have two Harry Potter related Tattoes, I also like the Hunger Games a lot.
I am a colourful chameleon when it comes to music, - i don't have a special genre of music I prefer, I listen to whatever I like, which creates a funny contrary playlist! :D
Movies are hard, - I do like humorous movies best, I can't stand romantic movies, and I hardly watch Horrormovies. My favourite Movie probably was Intouchables, I also liked the Hunger Games Movies & just recently I watched Deadpool and was overwhelmed because it was exactly my kind of humor! :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Oh, I guess the most exciting thing that happened recently, was when I performed a text I wrote myself on stage. It was SUCH a great night, and I loved it so much, the feeling was indescribable and I will definitely do it again! :-)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I have a pretty small flat in the center of Linz, so you shouldn't be claustrophobic as we will share a room / bathroom etc. :)
Furthermore I can share a smile with everyone visiting as well as thousands of stories :-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, France, Italy, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria

Join Couchsurfing to see Melanie’s full profile. It’s free!