Melanie Freeman's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 86% response rate
  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Melanie’s full profile.

Overview

  • 13 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning Spanish
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Support Worker
  • Bachelor in Orthopedagogics
  • From London, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am just a chilled person that loves to chat and meet people and experience different cultures, POVs and like to avoid the typical well travelled routes and methods.

Countries visited: Spain, France, Netherlands, Ireland, England, Scotland, Wales, Luxembourg, Italy, Slovenia, Croatia, Hungary, Bulgaria, Romania, Greece, Turkey, United States, Thailand, Laos, Cambodia, Portugal, Malaysia, Indonesia, Macedonia, Czech Republic, Malta, Gran Canaria, Belgium, Albania, Gibraltar.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet like-minded people and share stories.

Interests

I like a lot of things and trying new things.

  • writing
  • dancing
  • drinking
  • movies
  • board games
  • reading
  • tv
  • traveling
  • billiards
  • drawing
  • darts
  • poker
  • music
  • basketball
  • soccer
  • bowling

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Hip Hop, Blues, Folk, Jazz, Soul.

Movies: Into the Wild, Shawshank Redemption.

Books: On the Road, Life of Pi, The Kite Runner, Wild.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travelling solo in South East Asia was pretty magical. I ended up camping with 3 monks, eating a rat, getting lost in the jungle, and just generally meeting some amazing people.

Teach, Learn, Share

Every lesson is one worth learning.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A safe space.

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, England

Join Couchsurfing to see Melanie’s full profile.