Melanie Luenow's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 25 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Melanie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, my name is Melanie, I'm 22 years old and German.

I worked and lived in Dallas, Texas as an Au Pair (nanny) from August 2016 till August 2017 and he month after I mainly spent in Hawaii.

This year changed my life in a lot of ways and especially with traveling.
I love to travel! I visited a lot of great cities like Miami, Chicago and San Diego.
And also Texas, everything in Texas is awesome! So I've been to Fort Worth, Austin, San Antonio, Houston and Dallas, which will still be my favorite!
I spent some time with my hostfamily doing a canyon tour including Bryce Canyon National Park, Grand Canyon and Zion National Park.
And after my 12 months of working I spent 3 more weeks in the US, to be specific, on the Islands of Hawaii and absolutely loved it.

Now back in Germany I’m excited to travel more around Europe! Haven’t really been around there a lot.
Since October 2017 I'm studying in Karlsuhe and I really already did some traveling! I've been to Spain and Portugal for a week with my boyfriend and it was amazing.

Right now we are planing our summer vacation in the Netherlands and the northern of Germany.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Everything began in Dallas, Texas, when I met two travelers and their Couchsurfer at the Arts Festival in Deep Ellum. I have never heard of couchsurfing before that night. We had great drinks, a good time and a lot of fun. I like that you meet and spend time with locals and to have the opportunity to explore the city together.

Interests

  • culture
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • music
  • sports
  • eating
  • adventure
  • exploring
  • trying new things
  • having fun
  • loughing

Music, Movies, and Books

I like nearly every kind of music. It switches every week, right now I love to hear 80'. Movies are great! Everything from action to comedy, I only wouldn't watch a thriller or horror movie.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Stairway to Heaven in Oahu, Hawaii!!

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, France, Italy, Mexico, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, Tunisia, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Melanie’s full profile. It’s free!