Fotos de Melanie

Perfil Não Verificado

  • Pagamento Não Verificado
  • Telefone Não Verificado
  • Documento de identidade não verificado
  • Endereço Não Verificado

Não Aceita Hóspedes

  • Último login há 3 months

Registre-se no Couchsurfing para ver o perfil completo de Melanie. É grátis!

Visão geral

  • 1 Referência
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Russian, Spanish
  • 22, Female
  • Membro desde 2016
  • College Student
  • UMN Undergraduate Student
  • Nenhuma cidade natal listada
  • Perfil 90% concluído

Sobre Mim

Hey there!

I'm Mel, and I am currently a student studying Biology here at the U of Minnesota.

I have always loved travelling, probably because my family and I have been going on vacations to National Parks throughout the US since I was very little.

What else can I say.... I enjoy attempting to learn new languages~I have taken one year of German and about six years of Spanish language classes, although I have never had a chance to test my proficiency. I currently am learning Russian, and am looking forward to putting my language skills to practice!

Por que estou no Couchsurfing?

My friend and I traveled Europe in the summer of 2016, and a friend of mine recommended this website as a great way to find a place to stay and make a new friend! I have had a great experience thus far living in my dormitory's Students Crossing Borders community, and I have come to realize that the best way to learn about the character of a country or city is to ask the people who live there.

When travelling, I love to visit both the tourist attractions and the secret little places that really give a city its character.

Interesses

I enjoy running, reading, tennis, waterskiing, travelling, hiking, and spending time with friends & family.
During summertime I end up combining many of these activities--I usually end up biking or running to the library and tennis courts. After I'm exhausted from the heat, I then head out on the lake to waterski or swim and cool off!

  • cooking
  • recipes
  • running
  • reading
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • tennis
  • swimming
  • biology
  • languages
  • parks

Músicas, Filmes e Livros

Well, I honestly cannot name a single favorite book. I have to confess--I'm a bit of a bookworm and will read almost any novel I can get my hands on.

Similarly, I have a SUPER varied taste in music. My friends are always astonished when the music on my iPod goes from Celtic Thunder to The Fray to Aerosmith and Carrie Underwood, then back to Disney songs and classical music. And these are only a couple examples of artists I listen to--after long enough, almost any genre of music will grow on me.

Uma Coisa Incrível que Eu Fiz

I taught myself a mini-jump on ice skates using only YouTube videos as reference (and executed it on a frozen lake ...once).

O Que Posso Compartilhar com Anfitriões

I love talking and sharing my experiences with others (though I may be a little bit shy at first).

I would definitely be willing to help out my hosts with household chores and such when possible! I also have some limited cooking experience (I can bake and follow recipes), so I would love to help cook dinner and etc.

Países que Visitei

Belize, Canada, Cayman Islands, China, France, Germany, Honduras, Mexico, Netherlands, Russian Federation, Switzerland

Países em que Morei

United States

Registre-se no Couchsurfing para ver o perfil completo de Melanie. É grátis!