Melanie Uyarte's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Melanie’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning German
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • English / Spanish teacher
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I am a very energetic person, always willing to learn and be surprised. I am quite curious, adventurous, and sooo dreamy.
I feel and live every moment in life with an extra dose of intensity.
Protecting nature is really important for me, I try to be more eco-friendly every day, making good use of natural resources, respecting animal`s freedom and cycles.
Family and friends are always my priority, keeping healthy relationships is the key to keep a healthy heart.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love meeting people from different backgrounds, cultures, and ways of thinking. Every time I host someone, I think I offer more than a bed or a meal. It`s the sharing, the good vibes, and the warmth of a family.

Mendoza is an amazing province so I really enjoy helping travelers to get to know the richness of the region.

Staying with locals is a wonderful way to connect with the culture of the place and make true friends.

Connection, cultural experiences, friendship, diversity, help from locals, traditional food, good vibes, non-profitable. This is the real ALL-INCLUSIVE.

Interests

South American natives culture/knowledge
Acrobatics
Dancing (I can do it for hours)
Having fun and playing (children are not the only ones who can do it..haha!
Protecting nature
Rock climbing
Mindfulness/meditation

  • dancing
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • hiking
  • rock climbing

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have crossed the Andes Cordillera from Argentina to Chile by foot. No signal, no cell phone, no virtuality. Only people and nature. Totally connected to life.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Cozy place
Beautiful views
Hiking
Rafting
Nice healthy food
Cock crowing every morning.
Laughing .. :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Chile, Hungary, Norway, Peru

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Denmark, Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Melanie’s full profile.