Melanie Wagner's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Melanie’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • Student
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a 25 years old student from Germany. I study intercultural education in Karlsruhe close to my hometown.

Be kinder to yourself and then let your kindness flood the world.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

For me couchsurfing is an interesting and cool way of travelling. You can explore countries in different and authentic way and mostly you meet nice locals to connect with and have a good time together.

Also I want to give back my good experiences in surfing couches so I'm offering a bed and a good time with me in the places I live at the moment whenever it is possible :)

Interests

I like
travelling, explore countries in a conscious and authentic way, adventures
Music, dancing, festivals
spending time with my family and friends
Yoga

I honour good humour, good moods, positivity
nature, lakes, the sea, hiking
food

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: I'm open to all different kind of Genres, but mostly I listen to HipHop, Reggae, Soul for chill and Techno, deep house, dubstep, DnB for party

Movies: Léon the professional, Pulp Fiction

Books: The Power of Now by Eckhart Tolle, Harry Potter :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Trekking in the Great Himalayas

10 days silent Meditation retreat

Ayahuasca ceremony

Hitchhiking

What I Can Share with Hosts

A good mood and a bottle of wine :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, England, France, Greece, Italy, Macedonia, Nepal, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Serbia, South Africa, Switzerland, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bulgaria, Germany, South Africa

Join Couchsurfing to see Melanie’s full profile.

My Groups