Melanie Wong's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Melanie’s full profile.

Overview

  • 14 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Italian, Yue (Cantonese)
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2019
  • Fashion Designer
  • Fashion Institute of Technology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My name is Melanie (I also go by Melon!) and I am a knitwear designer and acrobat.

okay I am not sure what to write here that balances between pleasant and sane, and interesting but not “too much.”

But anyway I think I’m funny.

TRAVELING RIGHT NOW, NOT IN ROME

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am on Couchsurfing because I have met loads of amazing people throughout my year in Italy and traveling to different countries on the weekends. I have never traveled alone before but I have learned that the unspoken bond between solo travelers is incredible. I have met a bunch of people in hostels and their openness and vulnerability with me makes me feel like I have a home everywhere I go.

I've learned recently that the constant realization of myself with new people continues to help me familiarize me with myself. The ways in which I maneuver new connections and tailor myself in every interaction helps me to understand my core and also how to make the most out of any relationship I have with people. While I do love exploring/traveling alone, a place means nothing without the people so I am looking to find people I share a connection with and can go out and about with me!

Interests

  • arts
  • design
  • fashion
  • photography
  • knitting
  • art
  • circus
  • acroyoga
  • acrobatics
  • fashion design
  • photoshop
  • acrobalance
  • aerial silks
  • aerial arts
  • aerial acrobatics

Music, Movies, and Books

Spooky Black/Corbin, Radiohead, Tame Impala, Shlomo, Sufjan Stevens, Mac de Marco, Rex Orange County, Joji

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Still existing!

Teach, Learn, Share

I love helping people do handstands?

What I Can Share with Hosts

Too many questions 🙇🏻‍♀️

Countries I’ve Visited

Germany, Hungary, Italy, Romania, Serbia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Serbia, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Melanie’s full profile.

My Groups