Melanie Eckl

Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Melanie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 28 References 16
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning French, Italian
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Self-taught photographer
  • M.A. Media & Design Management
  • From Vohenstrauß, Bayern, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Briefly: I´m an adventurous optimist, smiling and enjoying life and it´s beautiful stories :)

I grew up on a farm in the countryside in Bavaria very close to the Czech Republic. During my Bachelors I lived in different cities/countries and travelled around the world. I´m addicted to adventures, always looking forward to traveling to new places, meeting people and exchanging about experiences and plans. I´d like to make a journey around the world after finishing university. :)

Oh aaand I love photography :) I´m kind of a self-taught photographer working self-employed. That´s the way I see the world: www.bittermohn.de

Currently I´m doing my Masters in Media & Design Management commuting between Wiesbaden and my home town.

I´m not able to host till the end of March because of exams and afterwards: Thailand :) :) :)

Interests

photography & traveling
nature
culture & languages
psychology
dancing, especially salsa
listening to music

Music, Movies, and Books

Reggaeton, Indie Rock, Folk, Classic, … depending on my mood :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Just one?
I felt the magic when the sun was rising at Machu Picchu, I saw a smoking volcano in Peru, I did a road trip through Australia, I ate the salt of the Uyuni dessert in Bolivia, I had a 10 hour lift in Australia, I travelled 17 hours by bus through Peru, I dived at The Great Barrier Reef, I did an amazing skydive from 1.400 ft in Australia and I smelled Bolivian geysers.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you German and skills in photography and graphic design. I like to share good music and delicious recipes. :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Bolivia, Chile, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Malaysia, Norway, Peru, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Melanie’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups