Melanie Freinberger's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Melanie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in German; learning English
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Student
  • studies of cultural anthropology in Vienna
  • From Salzburg
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

enjoying my life and good concerts!

ABOUT ME

Some of my friends are saying that I am a friendly, funny and a little bit freaky person (but I think that everyone got a little freak inside ;)

PHILOSOPHY

Live wild, die free. (first saw it from the piano player of the band those dancing days at a concert)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Just only once couchsurfed in Budapest by a really lovely couple. It was an amazing experience how easy and great couchsurfing is.

Interests

It is very important to me to spend time with my friends. Because real good friends are very important to me in my life. I love it to go out with them on the weekend and from time to time during the week and make party. Sometimes we also are going to concerts to listen to good music. Music means a lot to me. I'm not able to play an instrument, but I'd like listen to it everytime in my life, especially in the wonderful moments of my life (like in the movies).
Sometimes I'm cooking with my friends together real good meals and playing funny games.
At the rest of my time, I'm going to the university of Vienna to study cultural anthropology.

  • concerts
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • partying
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • piano
  • anthropology

Music, Movies, and Books

music: most of the time I listen to punk, ska, rock, metal, indie, industrial, rock'n'roll, psychobilly, grunge, folk music and sometimes pop...but everykind of music has its beautiful impressions.
movies: trainspotting,into the wild, little miss sunshine, back to the future, ghostbusters...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One of the best moments in my life was and still is, when I started travelling on my own without my parents. Getting to a new country, meeting great and kindly people and discovering beautiful cities and landscapes is everytime a pleasure and exciting experience to me.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria

Join Couchsurfing to see Melanie’s full profile. It’s free!