Zdjęcia użytkownika Melanie DiBenedetto

Częściowo zweryfikowany

  • Płatność zweryfikowana
  • Telefon niezweryfikowany
  • Dowód tożsamości niezweryfikowany
  • Adres niezweryfikowany

Chce się spotkać

  • Ostatnie logowanie over 7 years temu

Aby zobaczyć pełny profil użytkownika Melanie, dołącz do Couchsurfing. To nic nie kosztuje!

Przegląd

  • 4 Opinia
  • Fluent in English
  • 32, Female
  • Użytkownik od 2010
  • Volunteer for "Pink Party" (Nonprofit organization in San...
  • BA in Special Education
  • Z Old Bridge, NJ USA
  • Profil jest kompletny w 100%

O mnie

CURRENT MISSION

To live, learn, eat, grow

ABOUT ME

I'm almost 24 and really never got to do any traveling (until now)..because I was either consumed with work or school. I thought I knew exactly what I wanted after college. I had a good job, a great family, a plan to save money while living at home and buy a house until I have a family of my own, and great friends. I was living a mediocre average life, and then my dad died and my life changed. In both a good and bad way, mostly good though. He didn't do much with his life, his proudest accomplishment was me ( and my sisters, but I like to think I was the favorite. don't tell them that ;) ).. and while planning his funeral, and talking to his friends, and taking care of his paperwork, and glancing at his life, I realized, I did not want that to be mine.

The world is going to end....and I didn't even get to see it! Or..better said that MY life is going to end and I didn't even get to live it?--I need to change that. So I am.

I quit my job and sold my home so that I can have my life be mine, and not the corporate world..So here I am, with no real plans except to see, live, and learn as much as I possibly can.

I regret that I do not speak any other language other than English, but that is just for the time being. I love museums, parks, cafes, and life life life!

PHILOSOPHY

see nothing as bad, and everything as a learning experience

Dlaczego jestem na Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

i am new to this, for now, I am only seeking friends for coffee or gatherings, but when i get back from my travels, my couch..or air mattress.. is open!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

none yet!

Zainteresowania

I am not athletic, but I love attending sport events. I drink everything. Coffee, Tea, Beer (it's especially delicious after a long hot day, while enjoyed in the shower), Wine, Vodka... I eat everything too, except for swiss cheese and watermelon..I don't judge.

Live music makes my heart melt.

I see everything as interesting.

  • wine
  • cheese
  • beer
  • coffee
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • sports
  • parks

Muzyka, filmy i książki

jack kerouak writes what my soul feels.

i'm an indie/rock kinda gal but enjoy everything that makes my heart or hips tingle

..movies that make me think. Garden State is a particular favorite I also love funny, and scary movies

Jedna niesamowita rzecz, którą zrobiłem(-am)

just one?

I"ll get back to you on this one..

Ucz innych, ucz się sam, udostępniaj

Sometimes I'm crafty, but anything I can teach you..will probably be about yourself. You will see, you will see..

Dawne odznaki

  • Vouches
    1 Poręcz
  • Pioneer
    Odznaka Pioniera

Aby zobaczyć pełny profil użytkownika Melanie, dołącz do Couchsurfing. To nic nie kosztuje!