Melanie Bruderer's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Melanie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Italian
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Social education worker
  • Worked and Studied
  • From Bern, Canton of Bern, Switzerland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

First of all: I prefer female surfers or gay men...(Sorry for the straight guys)

CURRENT MISSION

To live every moment...

ABOUT ME

I'm a 32 year old women who is into art an graphic design and loves good conversations about god and the world-well maybe more the world than god :). I love to talk about serious things but humor is also a very important thing to me. I like irony and black humor. The books of Nick Hornby are a good example how I see and love life.
I play theater with a lot of passion and love yoga! I also draw and silkscreen. I love to meet new people from all over the world to get new views of things and see the world from a different angle.

Friends and honesty mean a lot to me!

PHILOSOPHY
Only one who changes, remains true to itself!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I live alone in a 3-room flat. You can sleep on the couch or on a mattress. I'm a non smoker and I don't have a balcony, so if you're a smoker you have to get out of the house.
2 People can sleep at my flat. If I host you then it is important to me that we can spend some time together, have a dinner with some wine and I perhaps can show you the city. Weekendvisits are therefore the best.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE
I had another profile here with someone together but started a new one for myself. I couchsurfed in japan with a lovely woman called Jean, went out with a couple of spanish hosts in Madrid and hosted people from Poland and the USA. So I do have some experience, all of them I really enjoyed!

Interests

I love books especially autobigraphic comics for example about FREUD or MARX or big world literature such as FAUST in comic form but I also like to read "normal" books:)

I'm into yoga and meditation but not in a freaky, esoteric way. As I mentioned before I'm a passionate theater player!
And what I really, really love is to float in the river Aare in the summer. The Aare floats through the wonderful city of Bern. I also go for hikes in the nearby Bernese Oberland every now and then to fill up my energy.
And last but not least I like to go out and have a good night out in the old city of Bern.

  • arts
  • books
  • literature
  • theater
  • design
  • graphic design
  • wine
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • comics
  • drawing
  • hiking
  • camping
  • sports
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

Gott höchstselbst (Comic)
Bridget Jones (Hey , I'm a woman in her 30ies:)
A long way down- by Nick Hornby

Music- I really love a big range of Music from Pop-Blues stuff from Tenessee to BritPop to local swiss german bands

Movies really change but I'm a big fan of BBC Series like Sherlock, the Hour or the danish polit Serie "Borgen"

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I did the Transsiberian Railway in winter. I crossed Russia, Mongolia, China and Japan in about 4 Months that was really amazing!
I travelled Europe by rail in the years 2002-2011 and I hiked through Germany, Denmark, the Färöer Islands, Iceland and went on hiking tour in Greenland.
But breathtaking is always the view of Eiger, Mönch und Jungfrau when I do a hike in the Bernese Oberland

Teach, Learn, Share

Well I like to go with you for a swim, a sport I really love. I can show you how to do a silkscreen print and perhaps we can do a print as a souvenir of our time together.
And I'm open for a lot of things which you can show me!

Countries I’ve Visited

China, Czech Republic, Denmark, Faroe Islands, Germany, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Japan, Mongolia, Russian Federation, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Switzerland, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Melanie’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups