Melanie's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Melanie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 30 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning German
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • Bachelor Degree Human Resources.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I studied Human Resources at University of Buenos Aires.
I've been working at human resources area.
But I was tired of that, so I started to travel.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think CS is the best way for making local friends, to know the country and its culture deeply. I would like to share my daytrips with funny and interesting people!

Interests

* Meeting new cultures.
*Languages.
*Yoga
*Nature
*Photography.
*Trying new food.
*Jazz music.
*Arts festivals.

  • arts
  • culture
  • photography
  • festivals
  • dining
  • yoga
  • traveling
  • music
  • jazz
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Some:The Beatles, Led Zeppelin, Pink Floyd, Rolling Stones, The Kinks, T-Rex, David Bowie, the Faces, Elvis, Frank Sinatra,Beach Boys, Oasis, Stone Roses, The verve, Nick Drake, The Strokes, Television, Stone Temple Pilots, Arctic Monkeys, Depeche Mode, Wilco, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Soda Stereo, Jorge Drexler, Les Menttetes, Manu Chao, Bob Marley, Norah Jones, Cat power, Feist, Massive Attack, The Cure, Fiona Apple, Placebo, Beirut, Miles David, Ella Fitzgerald, Billy Holiday…ETC! I like a lot of different kinds of music…

Some movies that I like: The pianist, Blue Jasmine, The shining, Melancholia, Scoop, Transpotting, Lost in translation, Almost Famous, Begginers, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, etc!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One year travelling and meeting awesome people and places. I will do it again and again and again and again...

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd like to improve my English.
And learn how to cook some typical food from your country.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share good conversations, and also I can teach you un poquito de español.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Montenegro, Netherlands, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, United Kingdom, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Austria, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Melanie’s full profile. It’s free!