Melanie's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Melanie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English; learning Dutch, French, Indonesian, Tagalog
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • Epidemiology
  • From New York, NY, USA
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

Easy going wanderlust.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meet new people while exploring new places. I've met a few people during my travels that had done this in Europe and Australia and highly recommended it, so waarom niet?

Interests

Yoga, surfing, running, pole dancing, art, drawing, reading in the park/cafe/pub, writing, chilling.

  • arts
  • writing
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • yoga
  • running
  • instructor
  • pub crawls
  • reading
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • surfing
  • languages
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

Music varies, I'm quite open. Movies that make you laugh and cry, ok if at the same time. Books: Poetry, non-fiction, last book read - Hector and the Search of Happiness and I loved it! Currently reading David Brook's The Road to Character, deep, lovely stuff.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I think I've saved someone's life before, maybe 2, possibly 3...

Teach, Learn, Share

I teach pole dance in Antwerp and am a Wilderness First Aid Instructor. I love learning, especially languages, cultures and food recipes and hearing your stories and adventures, wishes, dreams, etc. I'm all ears! I can share recipes, stories and the like! Sometimes, I will travel with my boyfriend, but I don't think he'd appreciate being shared :p

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook, practise English, guide a yoga or pole dance instruction (with or without pole --and I DON'T mean of the male kind!) play bongos, keep the place tidy because I'm not a yucky person.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, Croatia, France, Hungary, Indonesia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Philippines, Slovenia, United Kingdom, United States, Virgin Islands, British, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Melanie’s full profile. It’s free!