Mel Bakos Lang's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French, Slovak; learning German, Italian, Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • working in a health food grocery store
  • BMus in composition
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've had this goal of visiting at least one country I haven't been to every year, starting with Slovakia and Czech Republic in 2013, England and Wales in 2014, Cuba in 2015... This year it's Italy! In every country I've stayed with people living there, which made for the most amazing encounters and adventures. Couchsurfing is just a natural extension of that.

Interests

Food, the stranger and/or more delicious, the better, learning languages, meeting people, rock climbing. Also, quiet time, with a book!

  • books
  • dining
  • socializing
  • rock climbing
  • languages

Teach, Learn, Share

I absolutely love learning and teaching languages.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I love lanugages, am super patient with beginner level conversations in the languages I speak fluently. So there's that, if you want to practice your English, French, or Slovak.

I can get kindof intense sometimes, but I'm really a kind, curious soul that just likes to meet people and think about life.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Cuba, Czech Republic, England, Estonia, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Mexico, Poland, Slovakia, Switzerland, United States, Vatican City State, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Slovakia

Join Couchsurfing to see Mel’s full profile. It’s free!