Melanie Hornbachner's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Melanie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 7 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Bartender
  • No education listed
  • From Waidhofen an der Ybbs, Lower Austria, Austria
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Getting a huge place to live in like forever :D

ABOUT ME

I'm a 24 years old girl and well, I'm alive xd
Currently I'm working as awaitress/barkeeper to safe up money for our future plans.
I really like this business as I get to know a lot of people. Sometimes I feel like a promi in my little hometown as nearly everybody recognises u. ;) All kind of personalitites keep my job very interesting.

There can never be enough humour and sarcasm xd

PHILOSOPHY

Today's always better than ... tomorrows (Buddha)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

During my Interrail-tour in november 2 years ago I've mostly been couchsurfing and I love it. U meet so many different people, have awesome talks and share stories and adventures. I'd love to host too, but hardly sb comes to this small town. I haven't couchsurfed for a while now due to personal stuff but I so wanna pick up on it again!

Interests

Sports or let's put it moving in general. I avoid public transport as often as I can(discovering cities is always done by foot, 15 kim a day got sort of habit :D)
Being silent or keeping still..aarrgh, already the thought of it turns me pale..
my friends like to call me crazy and hyperactive!

Moreover, I enjoy having a good wine, philosophing about life and all kind of extraordinay topics.

I like to spend time just doing nothing too. My life is easy going and I take things the way they come :)

  • cooking
  • wine
  • cocktails
  • coffee
  • vegan
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • sports

Music, Movies, and Books

Actually, I listen to any kind of music. Though, I prefer Metal music, when I'm on my own, like Breaking Benjamin, Adept, All time low, A day to remember(AWESOME!!!), Escape the Fate, etc.

I love being into good series, getting addicted to them. Bless u amazon prime and netflix!!
Movies only with company ;)

When I'm into a book, I could keep on reading forever, for instance the triology of hunger games. I love such science-fiction/fantasy stories which could be real with enough imagination.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Only one? Life's amazing everyday if u simply live in the moment :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can show u a lot of delicious vegan dishes(I'm into this lifestyle for about 3 years now, although I still can't resist all yammie non-vegan chocolates ;)). I love spending time in the kitchen! Moreover I know loads of enjoyable cocktails, so we could mix delicious drinks ;)

We can have a tour in my hometown or cities nearby(viennas's only a 1,5 hour ride by train, Salzburg 2 hours), because there's not that much to see where I live. Still we could cook or enjoy a coffee together! And the scenery is very 'austrian-like' meaning mountains, beautiful nature, small shops, old town, ...

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good company and certainly a few laughs. ;)

A delicious vegan meal!
Loads of chocolate - there's always tons of chocolate inthe house!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Liechtenstein, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Luxembourg

Join Couchsurfing to see Melanie’s full profile. It’s free!