Mélody Fo's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mélody’s full profile.

Overview

  • 12 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • enjoying life
  • Tourism diploma
  • From France
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

meet people from all around the world

ABOUT ME

Hi !! I'm a french girl who loves travelling. I'm nice, respectful, open minded and I believe to be funny as well.
I'm definitely not the kind of person who likes relaxing in a hotel. I prefer discovering and backpacking instead.
I don't smoke and don't do drugs.
I also can't stand racism.

PHILOSOPHY

Always try to do your best to be happy.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

One of my friend used it to invite foreign people at his place, and told me it was each time a great experience!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I made a road trip in Canada's national parks with 3 others persons. I participated to many events where I met some great people who are now good friends. Thanks Coachsurfing!

Interests

My main interest is travelling . I could talk and dream about it for hours !
I love admiring beautiful landscapes. So hiking is the best way to enjoy the nature and see amazing viewpoint ! I like as well taking pictures of landscapes (I'm not a fan of selfies).
I really enjoy watching good movies. So I went several times to movie festivals.

  • arts
  • film festivals
  • dining
  • recipes
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • martial arts
  • hitchhiking
  • cinema
  • nature
  • museum
  • healthy eating
  • pubs
  • live concerts

Music, Movies, and Books

I don' have a fav movie but I can say that one of my favorite director is Tarantino.

I like all kinds of music (except techno and dance music). So I'm not a clubbing person. I think that my fav band is Two Doors Cinema Club.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have good memories having some beers in Dublin's pubs, swimming in the cold sea of Sweden, slipping down the icy Great Wall of China's stairs, hiking in several Canada's national parks, hitchhiking in Yukon and Gaspésie, rafting in one of the canyon of Costa Rica, woofing in Canada, enjoying the tasty food of Georgia...

Teach, Learn, Share

I'll be glad to teach you some french words or we can make a good meal together. I love learning new recipes from others.
One of my other passion is martial arts... I could show you some techniques
I offer smiles and hugs (not more, I have a boyfriend)!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I don't have my own place yet. As soon as I have one I will host people for sure ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Canada, China, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Denmark, Georgia, Germany, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Puerto Rico, Slovenia, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Ireland, Sweden, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Mélody’s full profile.

My Groups