Logo orange

Melia Frilet

Perth, Western Australia, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 11 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Melia's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 6 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German, Italian, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Travelling, travelling and...travelling
  • Masters degree in international tourism
  • From Lyon-France
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travel the world and meet new people

ABOUT ME

Hi everybody! I am Melia!! I am franco american, 26 years old, and am a traveller lover! Easy going person, people think I talk like a guy sometimes, funny and crazy, but also have some very quiet moments. I love travelling, it is a real passion! discovering new cultures,new people, new food, just new everything!

PHILOSOPHY

Just live the moment and appreciate every little thing Be positive!!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I like talking about my culture, my country and everything about France but what I really love is knowing about other people's culture, background, way of living. I found amazing all those cultural differences! Iused to go a lot to couchsurfing events when living in Melbourne, really nice way to meet awesome people!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

In Stockholm, with a girl from Singapour, had a party with other couchsurfers Road trip around Melbourne with a few couchrfers for a week. Hosted a couchsurfer for one month in my shared appartment in Melbourne Couchsurfing meetings in Melbourne every week Travelled all around Tasmania with a rental car and another couchsurfer Met up 2 times in Kuala Lumpur and discoverd the authentic Malay culture next to Penang for end of Ramadan with her family

Interests

Travelling of course, when I have money and time its the first thing I do Horseback riding Dancing Snowboarding

Music, Movies & Books

Almost all kind of music Turn my ipod on and youll have MGMT, Blink 182, Paul Kalbrenner, Empire of the sun, Ben Harper, Flume, The Killers, Fun, Zebda, Bob Marley, Nina Simone, Coldplay, Mumford and Sons, David Guetta... I just love music!

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Having a chat and trying to learn arabic with taxi drivers every morning in Morrocco when going to work Climbing a glacier in Norway in the summer Cooking class in Phnom Penh and Chiang Mai Sheering sheep, working on organic farms in Australia

Teach, Learn, Share

Whats better than meeting new people around a few drinks??!!! And maybe a nice diner!

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cambodia, Canada, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Italy, Malaysia, Mauritius, Morocco, Norway, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, France, Germany, Morocco, Norway

Join Couchsurfing to see Melia's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile