Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mélina’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 11 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian, Portuguese; learning Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • smiling, meet friends, travel, doing architecture
  • ...well educated.. mmm... yes !
  • From 18 years in Normandy,5 years in Paris and 6 month in Naples
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me


Travel, live, discover


I'm Mélina, just trying to be as happy, funny and sympatic as I can... just with hair a little bite too red... and a little bite too small (1m55... whyyy?)

About my life...Some boring things about localisation, ocupation, age, family : I've lived during 18 years in Normandy,with THE Camembert, some trees, lots of green, without cows but with 2 brothers, without the sea but 2 parents!

To study in applied arts for 2 years, I arrived, as lost as I could in Paris. And last year, I begun architecture studies in the center of this so big city for a so small girl. I lived with 2 other "parisiens",had so great evenings around meals, discussions, wine and music.
After 3 years living in paris, I went 6 months in Naples to continue my studies and learn italian, came back to Paris for a year.
I m now living in Rio de janeiro, since June 2011. I m studying and working there, travelling when I can. I recently went to Peru and Bolivia... My plans now are enjoying my last 2 months in latin america !!!


staying happy all the time
beeing curious of everything
optimism is wish pessimism is easiness

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Last year , with a friend we were hosted in Wienna, Praha and Amsterdam... it was a so great meeting.. The 3 hosts, places, cities were so differents,and each was interesting and chalorous...
In naples, I met Napoli's group of couchsurfer. I saw them in the city, drunk this so good coffe from Napoli, shared great moments, had lots of visites of the city... I also hosted some travellers in our big flat there!


I really loved the experiences in diferent cities I had with couchsurfing. We met very different people, cities, houses... I really liked this way of travelling because it permits us to visit places with an interrior regard, to meet very interresting people, to share lots of things we couldn't if we just go alone in the city...


Eating, laughing, relaxing, playing, cycling, metting new people, discovering people different from me and from what I know, learning new langages (hey ! :p), having parties, going to the sea and have a bath!! , having good times with my friends, staying at home with a great film, architecture, expositions,cooking... So lots of things that I like to do !

  • arts
  • architecture
  • cooking
  • wine
  • cheese
  • partying
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • table tennis

Music, Movies, and Books

Hum.. I listen lots of styles ... Last week, I went to a concert of Maceo Parker, and last month to a concert of Bobby Mc Ferrin and Michel Portal (I played clarinet and saxophone) Sometimes, I listen classic music, when I'm tired. I could like the "new french stage". I always listen compilations of jazz and try to find new groups I could like. I love little festivals of music with little groups and sympatic atmosphere!

Garden state (fantastic humor !)... Almodovar , W. Allen 's films. Babel. and know i'm trying to watch lots and lots of italian films!

I think today , the book I preferd is " mille soleils splendides" ( 1000 very beautiful suns), by Khaled Hosseini, a book about beeing a women in Afghanistan, living there, and leaving it...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Every day is more and more amazing !

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share a great evening and a so good meal : the "quiche loraine" from France, the crêpes and the camembert (Cheese)from Normandy ! And, some stupid jokes, my enthousiasm, my music tastes, a play of ping pong, or baby foot...everithing i can share, I want to!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Italy, Peru, Romania, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, France, Italy

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Mélina’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups