Logo orange

Cody Miller

Jacksonville, FL, United States

Maybe Accepting Guests

50% response rate · Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Cody's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 27 Positive References1 Negative
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Technology
  • I learn all day and everyday.
  • From Jacksonville FL
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To make progress everyday, go to new places often and meet as many genuine, unique and amazing people as possible in the process.

ABOUT ME

Back in Jacksonville FL,
travels on the east coast have been great.

I'm working in TN Jan/Feb in 2012.

2011 was the year that I got about knee deep into pinball going to 2 pinball conventions, starting the 904 Pinball Zine in print (copies @ the downtown library in their zine collection) and on facebook as well as buying 8 pinball machines.

Burning Man was excellent in 2010.

***MY journey from Seattle WA to Jacksonville FL in 2009.

April 6th - Leave Late/Dinner in Portland/Rest
April 7th - Leave Early/Evening in Sacramento
(Surfing with Colleen!)
April 8th - Leave Early/Possible Time in Long Beach/Evening in San Diego
(Seeking place to stay there...)
April 9th - Leave Early/Evening in El Paso!
(Surfing with Galvan!)
April 10th - Leave Early/Land in Houston
April 11th - Houston
April 12th - Leave for Evening in New Orleans
(Surfing with Chris Espinosa!)
April 13th - Leave Early for Jacksonville FL

!Thank You All For Reading My Inquiries For This Trip!

You're reading about Cody (Artist/Adventurer/Free Thinker).
For the first 26 years I lived in Jacksonville FL.
I moved to Seattle WA the last week of October 2007.
I moved back to Jacksonville FL for family in 2009.

So far I have traveled to the United Kingdom, Canada & Mexico.
I look forward to seeing the rest of the States in
America sooner than later and many more countries.

I am (used to be) primarily a night person which
enables me to be full energized at
concerts and long parts of traveling during evenings.
In the case of doing activities that I love
or ones that I must do, I then am capable
of being up 24+ hours with ease.

Some of my philosophies...
Fortunate not Luck
(Everything can be calculated (& manifest) even though you personally
may not be capable of computing numbers)
Concern not Fear
(I have calculated concerns which can be managed, fear is not rational)
Preference not Prejudice
(I desire what I want instead of seeking to dislike things in life)
Calculated Perceptions of Characteristics not Stereotypes
(At times I encounter humans as being just group of traits that creates a form of character that I have already met before)

PHILOSOPHY

I first initially inform everyone that I meet that...
"We're All In This Together".
I believe in that statement fully and try to live it.

I am addicted to all forms of progress.

I believe in and fight for Freedom and Liberty!
That means the Bill of Rights and Constitution.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I meet people thru CS and discuss with those uninformed about it.

Most on here are very helpful and nice.

History As A Host -
Patricia (06/16,17,18,21/08)
Carolyn (07/8-07/13/08)
Becca (11/28/08)
Ariana (12/24/08-2/14/09)
Rose (4/6-7/09)

History As A Guest -
Rachel...
I greeted her with a gift of organic soaps.
I endured her rants about past sexing up of Italian waiters who stalked her (yeah right) and her current dating situations which occurred during my visit.
The fragrance of her place was that of dog urine.
She is one of a kind on CS and an overwhelming majority of the others that I've met on here are great!
Lastly her complaint about me walking into her "room", well how am I supposed to know that what is historically a back porch of a room is a bedroom?

Colleen-
She is a Rockstar at Mario Cart for the Nintendo Gamecube.

Galvan-
A lover of travel and El Paso. He is great at hosting and helping someone have a unique visit. He is great at traveling.

Chris Expinosa-
A down to earth fellow lover of liberty and freedom.
Our time together was short and stormy weather
but I know we'll meet again in better weather and time-lines.

Caitlynn and Tony-
After a great trip to the Portland area I missed my train back to Seattle. I made a post on the PDX emergency request and was pleased to receive a call from them. We shot the shit on the way to their place, ate some dinner and watched La Bamba.

Ethan Boehm-
Ethan posted an invite thread to a meal of great food and desert. I was at a point of wondering what I should do during a weekend in-between work days and have wanted experience more CS culture for a while since back on the East coast. Great experience with his crew and very welcoming environment.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Prior to CS I have stayed with friends that
I've met off the net that are fans of bands that
I enjoy in Atlanta, Orlando, Tampa, and in the UK.

During my CS experience I've met people
who are all forms of genuine and authentic.

Interests

Art (I draw/paint/write),

Humor (I love to laugh every single day
and be as amused as much as possible),
Fitness (I enjoy being healthy, flexible and strong),
Knowledge (Expanding my awareness & mental database),
Music (I go to many concerts which is
one of the main reasons for this site),
Outdoor Activities (Jogging, Hiking, Kayaking),
Pinball (It is the only form of game that I enjoy.
I know where many of the best machines are located in the Seattle area, one is located 4 blocks from where I live.)
Playing Sports (Basketball, Climbing, Footbag, Tennis)
Traveling (All types of elevations & climates)
Yoga Just got into it this year and I'm more flexible now

Music, Movies & Books

Some Music...
Aghora, Big Electric Cat, Chemlab, Dead Can Dance,
Depeche Mode, Esthero, Fates Warning, Faith No More,
Guns N Roses, Infectious Grooves, Kamelot, KMFDM,
Lords of Acid, Ministry, New Order, PIG, Pop Will Eat Itself, Queensryche, Redemption, Sade, Santana, The The, Tears For Fears, Was (Not Was)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

-Drove from Seattle WA (98121) to Jacksonville FL (32216)
-I have seen 100+ bands live.
-I stayed awake 24+ hours at least one day a week when working @ Boeing in Renton and living in Seattle WA.
-Survived many fun times on Florida's east coast at the beaches during hurricanes.
-Achieved many high scores on pinball machines

Countries I've Visited

Canada, Mexico, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Cody's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile