Melisa Cernadas's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 18 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Melisa’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Italian
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • three years at Law University (UNLP)
  • From La Plata, Buenos Aires Province, Argentina
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

About three years ago I was studying law, and after a wonderful travel to the North of Argentina, Bolivia and Perú, everything changed. I realized law wasn't for me, and wanted to travel for a few years. That's when I dropped university (one of the hardest decisions I've made), and started getting odd jobs to raise money. One and a half years later I was flying to New Zealand. I had many jobs I never thought I'd be doing, I travelled around, bought my first car, met dozens of people and made many friends. I fell completely in love with New Zealand, and today it's my favourite country.
I travelled through the southeast of Asia and have seen some amazing places. Also been to Germany for a bit.
Ever since I left Argentina I have been bouncing around.

As a general self description I guess I could say that I'm an honest person, very transparent and genuine. I have good soul and try to do the good when I possibly can. I'm loving, caring and fun to be around (I think).
I love food, I just do. And over the last years, I have developed big feelings for spicy food and coffee.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

meeting new people, cultures, stories, try new food!

I am attempting to obtain my italian citizenship, because I have ascendants from Italy, so right now my priority is to find a place to rent where I can establish my residence. Easy! I know CS is not for that; I am not expecting to send you a request and stay for three months hahaha. I am simply hoping that, considering the amount of people here on CS and how helpful travellers and hosts normally are, someone could help me find a place where I can stay for a few months in Turin, while the process of my citizenship is getting done.
Nobody will want to host someone for months, that is clear, but you might know someone who does have a room to rent and could end up helping me a lot!!
Anyway, I hope nobody feels offended by this

Interests

I'm a mix of outdoor and indoor person. I enjoy very much going on hikes, playing sports, sit on the sun and read a book, swim. But I also appreaciate a lot staying inside, watchin movies, cooking, eating, sleeping. Half an adventurer, half a bear.

For the last months I have been doing some carpentry (nothing too fancy), but I enjoy it quite a lot.

  • animals
  • books
  • documentaries
  • environment
  • beer
  • coffee
  • movies
  • sports
  • swimming
  • food
  • plants
  • diving
  • stories
  • recycling
  • landscapes
  • carpentry

Music, Movies, and Books

RHCP, some argentinean rock, independent music

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

seen the komodo dragons

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: carpentry, some cooking, sports, spanish, composting
Learn: yoga, stretching, fotography

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Germany, Indonesia, Malaysia, New Zealand, Peru, Philippines, Thailand, United States, Uruguay, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Australia, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Melisa’s full profile.

My Groups