Melissa Hornby's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Melissa’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Language Assistant
  • BAH International Development
  • From Ontario, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a Canadian who is currently living in Spain, working as an English teacher and am trying to make the most of living on this side of the Atlantic!

Looking to become a more seasoned surfer. I love to meet new people, discover new places, be outside, learn about cultures, go on spontaneous adventures, drink coffee and live life to the fullest. My favourite part about traveling is connecting with other people, immersing myself in other cultures and getting out of my comfort zone!

Looking for a place to stay in Athens at the end of July!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

My favourite part about travelling is immersing myself into other cultures as much as possible and I believe that couchsurfing makes this happen! Connecting travellers with locals who are willing to open their doors and share their hometown and experiences with someone is the coolest idea on the planet! I love how CS connects people who have the most epic stories to tell and allows you to meet beautiful human beings along the way.

Interests

  • wine
  • boating
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • languages
  • travel
  • meeting new people
  • international development
  • all food
  • drinking coffee
  • global health
  • stand up paddle
  • hot yoga
  • outdoor adventure
  • aspiring surfer

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Moved to Ecuador and worked with an traditional Andean medical practicioner.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Cool stories, good company and a ton of laughs and conversations in English, Spanish, or even Spanglish! I also enjoy cooking and would be more than happy to cook up a Canadian meal for you!

Countries I’ve Visited

Cuba, Ecuador, El Salvador, France, Germany, Ireland, Northern Ireland, Peru, Portugal, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Ecuador, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Melissa’s full profile. It’s free!