Melissa Jackson's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Melissa’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Working for a non-profit
  • Bachelor's degree in psychology (currently in master's pr...
  • From OR, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi

I am a single mom who not only works full time as a family service coordinator for a non-profit organization but I am also currently in a master's program. I have almost every weekend off as my kids stay with their dad and I would be open to having people stay at my house on the weekends. I am every easy going, friendly, love meeting new people and consider myself to be a generous host :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I will be traveling more for my school in the near future and also now that my kids are older I would love to explore more ;)

Interests

Hiking, rock climbing, beaches, music, dancing, traveling, exploring, and photography.

  • photography
  • dancing
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • scuba diving
  • rock climbing
  • physics
  • psychology
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Biology of Belief by Bruce Lipton. My favorite movie is Nacho Libre!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I went sky diving last year.

Teach, Learn, Share

I would love to learn more about other cultures.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share a locals insight on all the amazing hiking trails, wineries and best places to eat in town! I love to talk about psychology, quantum physics, and the universe.
My guest can have the master bedroom that has a king size bed and a walk in closet. :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Mexico, Namibia, Russian Federation, South Africa, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Melissa’s full profile. It’s free!