Melissa Kolarczyk's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Melissa’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Italian
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Youth Point
  • Master Social and Integrative Teaching
  • From Austria
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi,
my name is Melissa, I was born in Germany and grew up in Austria, where I am still living. I'll soon complete my studies and before starting a full time job, I want to travel a little bit.
I am an uncomplicated person who likes to meet different kinds of people and travel countries off the tourists paths.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am on Couchsurfing at the recommandations of some friends. I want to travel to interesting countries all over the world and meet nice people who can tell me more about their country or hometown. I think I can learn a lot more interesting things from a host who actually lives in one place, than from a travel guide or a guidebook. Hope to meet nice people and to have a good time :)

Interests

  • books
  • photography
  • beer
  • coffee
  • baking
  • running
  • working out
  • music
  • cycling
  • tea
  • vegetarian food
  • playing guitar

Music, Movies, and Books

Fav Musicians/Bands:
Pearl Jam, Blink 182, Disturbed, Rage Against The Machine, The Editors, 4Lyn, Notwist, Udo Lindenberg, Nirvana, Beatsteaks, Seeed, Tenacious D, Band Of Horses, Cake, Cold War Kids, Billy Talent, Shinedown, Stone Sour, Muse, Incubus, Kasabian, Foo Fighters, Audioslave, Queens Of The Stone Age, Radiohead, Rise Against, Johnny Cash, The Kooks, NOFX, Trivium, Thrice, Maxiomo Park, The Jompson Brothers, 3 Doors Down, Weezer, System Of A Down, Korn, Joss Stone and many more :)

Fav Movies/Series:
X-Men, Finding Nemo, Into The Wild, Breaking Bad, Harry Potter, The Big Lebowski, Pride And Prejudice, Pulp Fiction, Oh Brother Where Art Thou?, Reservoir Dogs, Charlie And The Chocolate Factory, Disney Films, The Chronicles Of Narnia, Burn After Reading, Sherlock Holmes, Taxi Driver, Trainspotting, Big Fish, Little Miss Sunshine, Avatar - The Last Airbender, Princess Mononoke, The Green Mile, The Breakfast Club, My Girl, Léon, Wall Street, We Want Sex, Midnight Cowboy, In My Fathers Den, High Fidelity, Up, Taking Lives, ....

Fav Authors:
Henning Mankell, Jo Nesbø, Wally Lamb, Jane Austen, Dean Koontz, Patricia Cornwall, Jonathan Nashaw, ..

Teach, Learn, Share

I think it would be interesting to learn how they cook in other countries, so maybe we can teach each other how to cook a meal thats typical for our country.

I'd like to learn anything interesting anyone can show/teach me :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook an austrian meal for you (or at least i'll try)
I can show you a few chords on a guitar (warning: I'm not good at it)
I can tell you something about the country I live in

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, England, Germany, Italy, Scotland, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Melissa’s full profile. It’s free!