Melissa Kowalinski's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Melissa’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Event Planner
  • B.S. in Dietetics
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My passions are hiking, food, traveling, and working in hospitality. After college, I spent two years working as an Innkeeper at a bed & breakfast in Southeastern Utah. I hiked the Appalachian Trail (in two sections) and then moved to The White Mountains in Northern New Hampshire to work at a back-country hut. In between jobs, I've spent time traveling around Panama, Thailand, Laos, Vietnam, and Australia. I've settled down a bit since my travels and am now working as an Event Planner.

Meeting people from other countries and learning how to cook the local food are my favorite things to do while traveling outside of the US.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing seems to be a great way to meet the locals and experience a new culture and country through their eyes. I love the idea of making new friends around the world who could potentially come visit me in the future!

Interests

Hiking, cooking, FOOD, reading, exploring new places

  • culture
  • dining
  • cooking
  • breakfast
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hiked the entire Appalachian Trail

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm friendly and very easy going. I would love to explore new areas with my host, but I am also capable of doing my own thing if they have prior commitments. I also love to cook and would be happy to prepare a meal or two with my host :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Canada, England, Laos, Panama, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Melissa’s full profile. It’s free!