Melissa Saavedra's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Melissa’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning German, Portuguese
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Tourism Student
  • No education listed
  • From Cochabamba, Cochabamba Department, Bolivia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I consider myself as a kind person.. the only thing I ask for is honesty :)
I like to travel A LOT! That's why I'm studying Tourism in college (Best decision Ive ever made haha)
I love to meet poeple from all around the world. I had many experiences that involved being with people from many different countries. (I was an exchange student for one year in Belgium), and I'm a girl scout so I go to camps all the time and meet new people, I

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

For the moment I'm only searching for people whod like to come and get to know my city Cochabamba (Right in the center of Bolivia) and practice either my english, french or german. ;)

Interests

Hiking.. oooh I love Hiking.. and hiking :) every activity that includes being outdoors is my favorite.
Dog loveeer
History of the world
Scouts
Meeting new people of course! :)

  • dogs
  • dining
  • cooking
  • desserts
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • olympics
  • history
  • tourism
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

The 1975, The Killers, Imagine Dragos, Bastille

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I lived one year in Belgium as an exchange student during August 2012 until July 2013.. Thats where I got bit by the travel bug.
I worked as a volunteer for the Rio2016 Olympic Games as an interpreter and translator for athletes/press and in press conferences for Volleyball and Soccer matches in Maracanazinho and Maracana Stadium. #Itwasf*ckingAWESOME

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach a lot of history from my country and to cook some desserts.
My city its really well know for its delicious food sooo if you like food as much as I do Im always going to be available for a restaurant hoping :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can be an excellent tour guide of my city :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Chile, France, Germany, Iceland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Bolivia

Join Couchsurfing to see Melissa’s full profile. It’s free!