Melissa Sabugal's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 51% response rate
  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Melissa’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 64 References 51 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, German, Spanish, Tagalog
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Registered Nurse
  • University
  • From CA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

***READ ME PLEASE***

I receive more requests than I can handle, and as much as I want to answer everyone... if there's any indication that you haven't read my profile (including the part about my home), please don't be surprised if you do not receive a response.

I understand, finding a host is overwhelming, takes time, and sometimes a lot of work. But, 5 minutes to learn a little bit about the person you're asking to share a home with isn't much. Thanks :).

_____________________________________________________

Adventure, travel, discovering... changed my life. I found reasons to really "live" and became excited for a tomorrow, thanks to this big beautiful globe and all the amazing places and people in it. The world is my playground and I've been bitten bad by the travel bug. I can't wait to see, hear, dance eat it all.

I'm a little ridiculous and a little spontaneous. I've been described as a bourgeois hippy. But on paper, I'm incredibly responsible.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

One of my "ingredients" for an amazing trip is to hangout with locals. I've always had amazing experiences meeting new people and this is a great way to see, learn, experience and grow!

Interests

Beautiful scenery, sunrises/sets , photography, live music/entertainment, dogs, chocolate (well, FOOD), languages, reading, writing, meeting new people.... tons and tons. It would be easier to list what I'm NOT interested in! Bugs, I hate bugs. Blech. Except for butterflies.

Music, Movies, and Books

Disney and old school hip hop. Unrelated. Haha.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hang gliding from mountain top to beach on a perfect day in Rio de Janeiro; hiking a glacier in Iceland; watching sunset at the summit of Haleakala Crater on Maui; hot springs in pitch blackness of night except for a sea of stars in the middle of a Bolivian desert; discovering baby sea turtles hatch and waddle unguided from beach to sea in Palawan, Philippines!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm open-minded, laid back, get along with nearly everyone. Considerate, respectful and good company!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, England, Fiji, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, Malaysia, Mexico, Morocco, Myanmar, Netherlands, New Zealand, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Scotland, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Melissa’s full profile. It’s free!