Logo orange

Melissa Verhoef

Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

Not Accepting Guests

70% response rate · Last login 19 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Melissa's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile


  • 4 Positive References
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, German, Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Freelance Hospitality / Partymanager
  • Hotelmanagement
  • From Amersfoort, Utrecht, Netherlands
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Saving up for my 3 month trip (april, may, june) to Florida, Central America and Caribbean.


I can host MAX 2 NIGHTS> PLEASE READ INFORMATION ABOUT MY COUCH FIRST:) Easy-going, adventurous and love to meet new people and get to know more about the world. I love exotic food and I love to travel. I usually don't travel to the same places more than once... there's so much in this world to discover!! I work as a freelance partymanager and in an Amsterdam based club as a VIP manager.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing


Offering a (good sized) couch in Amsterdam. My house is tiny though...So I can only host 1 person. I can show you around Amsterdam and do some sightseeing if I'm not working.


Only hosting so far:) Will go couchsurfing next month.


Traveling, cooking, baking, nature, hiking. I used to box. Now I'm mainly trying boardsports like surfing, snowboarding and wakeboarding. Love to dive!

Growing my own food and interested in edible plants from all over the world.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Ok. I can't choose, it's more than one.

See the Aurora Borealis in Iceland. Most beautiful thing ever. To feel so tiny yet thankful to witness something that amazing.

Climb the mount Fuji in Japan. A long, cold and tiring walk up the misty mountain, only to start the way to the top where the sky cracks open and the most beautiful sunrise appears I've ever seen. Drying my wet clothes on the vulcanic rocks and enjoying the sun.


What I Can Share With Hosts

Cooking. Helping out. Love to work outside and build stuff!

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba, Costa Rica, Curaçao, Czech Republic, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Morocco, Namibia, Norway, Panama, Peru, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Melissa's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile