Logo orange

Melissa's Groups

Melissa B

Singapore, Central Region, Singapore

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Melissa's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 13 Positive References
  • Fluent in Chinese, English; learning French
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • social worker
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To reach the stars

ABOUT ME

I'm pretty straight forward and always looking for laughter. I'm not obnoxious, but neither am I too friendly towards people I don't know. I'm an easy-go-lucky person who enjoys life to the fullest. I love traveling because it's interesting to learn about new things and it has always been my wish to see as many great creations of the magnificent world as possible.

People who know me know that I'm like the wind, I can't just stay in one place, I have and need to constantly move about. The world's my oyster and I need to conquer it!

I'm generally a human being with a queer sense of humor. I might sound silly here, but that's all I have to say about myself via words. Besides, I'd rather let people discover more about me when we meet.

Good luck for now x see you guys around the bend!

PHILOSOPHY

I don't really live for anything, except for the present. Everyday is a gift to me, and because of that up to now I've honestly lived with no regrets.

I've learnt from the past, am living for the present, and am anticipating for the future.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Sometimes it's good, sometimes it's shit basically

Interests

Jack of all trades, master of none.

Music, Movies & Books

Electro house

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Flying up to Mt. Cook in NZ, and the first thing I did after the helicopter landed was to make a snow angel.
C'mon not every 10 year old kid from Asia gets to see and enjoy the snow everyday.

Teach, Learn, Share

3 things that I need to learn in life:

1. to surf
2. to hunt
3. to snowboard

3 things I can teach you:

1. cook aglio olio and cabonara
2. the piano
3. the game of psychology

3 things I can share with you:

1. my experiences and stories
2. my beer
3. good recommendations on where to go in Singapore

Countries I've Visited

Antarctica, Australia, Cambodia, Canada, China, France, Germany, Indonesia, Malaysia, Maldives, New Zealand, Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

Singapore, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Melissa's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile