Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 7 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Melissa’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 9 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Sign Language - American, Spanish
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • About to start Americorps!
  • College and stuff
  • From Oklahoma City, OK, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To stay up all night dancing in cities all over the world.

ABOUT ME

I love to dance and I often dance when there is no music (that other people can hear). I'm going back to school because I want to spend my life doing something I love. I like to read a lot and I listen to too much NPR. I like to be active. I like going to museums and I have a small obsession with architecture. I like to walk around cities and look at the buildings up close. I love my bike and am trying to use my car as little as possible. I just started to garden this year and I love watching things grow. I also really love animals.

PHILOSOPHY

I believe that people are good at heart. I try to be open-minded. I speak my mind and believe that honesty is important. I like to try to learn something new everyday and I like meeting new people who have cool things to impart. I try to be open to change.

Interests

laughing, dancing, reading, dogs, picnics, women's rights, sunshine, waterfalls, gothic architecture, chocolate, biking, skating, traveling, dancing some more, making up stories, 90s rap, purple, snow

  • animals
  • dogs
  • architecture
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • chocolate
  • gardening
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • physics

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I love lightning storms in Oklahoma. When the whole sky is full of bolts of lightning it often takes my breath away. And when the sky turns green before a tornado comes its freaky.

Teach, Learn, Share

I know how to dance and most people think I'm pretty good so I could try to teach people to dance. There are some things I know how to cook (especially dessert) that I could share. I recently gave my sister a basic physics lesson though I think it could have benefited from props. Oh and I make a mean guacamole.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Canada, France, Germany, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Melissa’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups