Wants to Meet Up

  • 62% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Melissa’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 7 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • vet
  • Veterinary Medicine and Animal Husbandry
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

learn, enjoy...

ABOUT ME

I am easy going, curious, I like the simple life.

PHILOSOPHY

My religion is simple, my religion is kindness.
- Dalai Lama
La Resistencia by Ernesto Sabato.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

making friends, explaning about our ways in Mexico and learn about the traveler's ways; go out and have a good time, offer a couch when possible.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have met very nice and interesting people :)

Interests

I am high on nature. Interested in reading, traveling, philosophy, history, social matters...

  • pets
  • arts
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • beer
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • history
  • religion

Music, Movies, and Books

Rock, classical, reggae, electronic, tango, tríos, folk...

many movies

Voltaire, Hermann Hesse, La Resistencia, The Age of Reason, La Odisea, Slaugther-House 5, Arrancame la Vida, Sin novedad en el frente...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

enjoy moments :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I like to learn from people, their experience... my philosophy of life is to be happy, be kind, do what you want without hurting and help whenever possible. Be nice.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am clean, respectful, I can try and cook mexican, teach spanish, have fun with your pets if you have any, take them out for walks, offer medical advice...

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Mexico, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Melissa’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups