Melissa D's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Melissa’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Italian, Korean, Spanish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Travel Writer
  • Degree in Business Management
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey there,
I'm Melissa! I grew up in a little village in Nottinghamshire, UK but haven't lived in my country since 2015. I said goodbye to my corporate job in strategic procurement and went to teach English in South Korea.

After a strange series of events, I was fortunate enough to become a professional Travel Writer and Blogger. I have been living in Athens, Greece for the last four and a half years.

I enjoy nature, hiking, and travelling to unusual places. In particular, I really love Mediterranean and Middle Eastern cultures.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I had my first couchsurfing experience in 2012 whilst in Italy and had a wonderful time. The people who I stayed with, I now consider good friends and have since been to visit me in the UK.
The great thing about couchsurfing is meeting locals, hearing their stories and getting to experience the real side of the places you travel rather than just the tourist spots.

Interests

  • cooking
  • walking
  • traveling
  • eating out
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • backpacking

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Bhutan, Colombia, Croatia, Egypt, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Malaysia, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Oman, Palestine, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, Serbia, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uzbekistan, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Greece, Mexico, South Korea, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Melissa’s full profile.

My Groups