Melissa  Emma's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 88% response rate
  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Melissa ’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 35 References 20 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • World Explorer and Backpacker
  • BA Hons Criminology and Sociology
  • From England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey I'm Melissa!

From the UK but have been in New Zealand since February 2017. Currently living in Wanaka, but I take time off to travel other parts of New Zealand.

I've been travelling and working since 2016; SEA and Australia. But I've done alot of travelling on holidays when growning up in Europe, Adventure instructor in US for summer camp, and volunteered in Kenya.

I can't host at the moment, but can meet up and show people the town or go on hikes.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on couch surfing to meet locals and help other travellers out by passing on information / advice.

Interests

After travelling with many different photographers I'm trying to improve my own skills; I'm still failing in comparison.

I enjoy running, or well it gets rid of day to day stress along with trying to get in better shape. I'm hoping to start completing some 10km runs whilst in New Zealand.

I love reading! I have to be in the mood to read, and then I'll get completely lost in the book; ignoring my phone, and the world around. It's me and the book.

  • photography
  • running
  • reading
  • blogging
  • languages
  • food
  • trekking

Music, Movies, and Books

Love a good movie that you can get lost in! Action, adventure, romance, comedy! any film that's good, no alien or horror movies though!
Love a good book! Again my tastes in books and novels vary widely! Pride and prejudice, to dan brown, to Sherlock Holmes, and also a few autobiographies!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Every day is amazing; I'm in another country living the dream that many people do not do, I have the freedom to go wherever, see everything and trust myself.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach, Learn, Share!?

I can help teach you English; or help you improve by conversations.

I would love to learn Spanish; as I plan on going to South America in the future.

Also any good food recipes or tips your welcome to teach me! Love cooking.

Share lots of travel advice, adventures, maybe a meal or two.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can offer good conversations.
I can cook a good meal.
Unfortunately due to past experiences I now have to write this; I am NOT looking any form of relations with a host, do NOT hit on me, do NOT try and kiss me.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Cambodia, England, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, New Zealand, Singapore, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, England, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Melissa ’s full profile. It’s free!