Melissa Kerin's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Melissa’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Chef & Teacher
  • University & Trade Qualified
  • From Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

My name is Mel and I am currently on a 7 month adventure of Canada! I am 26 years old and have spent the last 10 years working full time and studying and have decided to take a much needed break to explore one of the most beautiful places in the world.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am a frequent hostel dweller but I think the Couchsurfing phenomenon gives like-minded individuals to meet and gives travellers like myself the opportunity to meet locals and get to know a location in a way you would not be able to otherwise!

Interests

  • arts
  • cooking
  • reading
  • music
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • nature
  • museums
  • new cultures
  • international politics

Music, Movies, and Books

My music taste has become rather varied since getting a little older, but genres such as folk, punk, rock and dark indie are the favourites. In terms of film, I am a big lover of independent and short films, but still enjoy a classic horror from time to time. I was an English major at University so my taste in books is quite varied from contemporary sc-fi to experimental post-modern.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have been very lucky to be able to travel a lot in my late teens and early twenties, but I think one of my favourite things I have done so far was travelling through the west coast of the US on my own.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, England, France, Germany, Malaysia, New Zealand, Singapore, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see Melissa’s full profile. It’s free!