Melissa Kiela's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Melissa’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Being Human
  • Undergraduate degree in Environmental Policy
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Peace

ABOUT ME

Quite and gentle, I'm nonchalant about most things and pretty easy going. I value nature, our earth, and the biodiversity and different cultures within it. I like to make music along with listening to it. I enjoy horseback riding and bike riding, yoga and dance, gardening and cooking. I can't say I excel in all these but give it all a try.

PHILOSOPHY

No more complaining, begin acting. It's not always about finding yourself, it's about building yourself.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

It is an excellent and rewarding experience to learn and share with others of our homes.

Interests

My favorite things include cats, sleep, and sunshine. I very much dislike pickles, wet socks, and raisins. I appreciate those that are resourceful, waste not, and help others for no sake at all but to lend a hand.

  • cats
  • acting
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • gardening
  • music
  • cycling
  • equestrian

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: Kurt Vonnegut, Tom Robbins, Jack Kerouac, Isabel Allende, Pablo Neruda
Movies: not scary movies.
Music: folk, bluegrass, zydeco, brass band jazz,

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Biked Rapa Nui.
Hiked Machu Picchu.
Traveled the Atacama Desert.
Climbed Table Top Mountain.

Teach, Learn, Share

You never know what hidden knowledge you have until you start a conversation.

Countries I’ve Visited

Peru, South Africa

Countries I’ve Lived In

Chile

Join Couchsurfing to see Melissa’s full profile. It’s free!