Logo orange

Melissa St-onge

Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Melissa's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 29 Positive References
  • Fluent in French; learning English
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • college teacher
  • master
  • From Beloeil, Québec, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I try to do a travel a year!!!!

ABOUT ME

Hello!
I've studied history (I have a master in this field) and also a certificate to teach in college)
I really like to travel, but because we need to work and earn somes moneys, I can't always travel, you know that!!
My first langage is french.

I'M always ready to have new friend and have a drink. If you're in the country with no one and you feel alone, call me, I understand that!!!

I'm a little bit talkative, happy with live, I'm not shy and I like to meet people and try new things. I do improv as well.

I've work in France (Normandy) and in Prince-Edward Island for a while. So, if I don't have money to travel, I'll find a job somewhere else, just to move! Any job for me? :)I also worked as a flight attendant, best way to do it!

I'm a short person but it never bothered me. Instead, it seem than it bother the other person who ask me how I feel about the fact that I'M short. What, who's short? :) No really, take me as I am, I'll do the same!

PHILOSOPHY

More money to travel more...

And, Enjoy your life, days after days! Everydays!

Smile! :) Try to be positive, it's not that hard!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm okay with anyone who want to come around. I'm also ready to have a drink.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I heard about it in Netherland in March 2008 when a barman (which I talked all night long) told me that this site existed. I believe it's a marvelous idea!

I've tried it in Portugal and Spain, where I was travelling for a whole month! I've met fabulous people all over! Thank you for that great experience. I'M now an CS addict! I have appreciated all of you!

I used it again in China.

Interests

I like to do camping, and most of the outdoor sport as kayak, canoe, cycling... but I'm not an expert! Just for fun.

I do some jogging sometime, to keep me in shape. (Ok, Let's say, I've tried, anyway...)

Reading, see friend, board game, movie (once in a while), trivia

I love to share dinner with friends! We need to eat anyway, so why do it alone?

I like to walk, in the wood or just to discover a city, or feel it!

I like to read a good book, when I have time. I can't sit in the same place for a long time... I like to move and see things.

I've play in improvisation team somes years ago, I really like it.

I really appreciate to have a good supper with friends over a glass of wine.
I like movies too, but I never have time to watch some!

I do some volunteer works, too, that's maybe why I dont have time to listen more movie!

I'm always interesting by meeting new open people and try news things, whatever what!

I prefered pub than dance bar.

I preffer going without make-up, anyway I never use it! :) Natural, if you're not happy, you can look somewhere else! :)

Music, Movies & Books

Do you know René Barjavel and "La nuit des temps" that a good one! I like science fiction book. I hate romance book, same thing with the movie. But I reckon, than sometime, we need that kind of movie.. not so often, happily:)

I also hate horror movie... beurk.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I've toured Newfounland all by myself in camping! Yes!

Teach, Learn, Share

Do you know that in Québec (a province of Canada), we all start our conversation about weather feature?

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Canada, Chile, China, Cuba, France, Greece, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, United States, Venezuela

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Melissa's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile