Sandra Warnqvist's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sandra’s full profile.


  • 2 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Swedish; learning Bulgarian, Spanish
  • 38, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Student
  • Master program Museum- and Culture Heritage
  • From Karlstad,Varmland,Sweden
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I was born and grew up in Karlstad, Värmland, but I have lived in Sveg, Härjedalen for 1 year when I was studying at Bäckedals Folkhögskola.
I now live in Uppsala since 5 years back as a student. I have studied ethnology, art history and many more courses. I have now begun my second year of the master program Museum and Culture Heritage at Uppsala University.

Beside studying I´m working as a librarian at the Medicine Library in Uppsala, spending time with my friends, working out on Friskis and Svettis, hiking and just try to enjoy life as much as possible.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I was doing Interrail in Europe 2010 and then became a member of Couchsurfing. I really like the whole concept of helping each other out at the same time you are meeting new people and are having a lot of fun!
You will always learn something new and everyone has something to give!


  • culture
  • dining
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • outdoor activities

Music, Movies, and Books

I like a lot of different music and it usually depending on my mood!

Countries I’ve Visited

Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Norway, Romania, Slovakia, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Bulgaria, Chile, Iceland, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Sandra’s full profile.

My Groups