Photos de Melanie Jerome

Profil non vérifié

  • Membre non vérifié par paiement
  • Numéro de téléphone non vérifié
  • Pièce d'identité non vérifiée
  • Adresse non vérifiée

N'accepte pas d'invités

  • Dernière connexion il y a 3 months

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Melanie. L'inscription est gratuite !

Présentation

  • 6 Références 5 Confirmé et positif
  • Fluent in English
  • 43, Female
  • Membre depuis 2010
  • Chef, Pet/Plant/House Sitter, Yogini, Dancer
  • LIFE, College, Professional Trainings
  • Aucune ville natale indiquée
  • Profil renseigné à 100 %

À propos de moi

CURRENT MISSION

To always immerse and absorb in, contribute to and enhance, and learn from my surroundings.

ABOUT ME

I'm a busy body. I love moving, dancing, cooking, gardening, hula hooping, swimming, skipping, swinging, yoga, hiking, climbing, biking and so much more. I also love to make art out of just about anything and everything. I work with many healing modalities and I love to share but not to preach. I enjoy the company of children though I don't have any of my own. And I love animals. All kinds.

PHILOSOPHY

LOVE

Pourquoi je suis sur Couchsurfing

The over-the-counter, cookie cutter experience doesn't interest me - i.e.; hotels, fancy restaurants, and all the touristy things. Don't get me wrong, I love a nice bed, bath, and an excellent meal, but I'm more into quaint places, street foods, and true history per an area rather than that which is spoon fed to me. So that being said, I feel that in meeting locals, we receive a much richer and more true experience regarding what a place has to offer.

Centres d'intérêt

Yoga, Dance, NIA, cooking, Essential Oils, Art, POI, hula hooping, climbing (stuff), swimming, Beaches, Gardening, Health and Fitness, Animals, Nature, Sunset and Sunrise, Natural time, Poetry, Burning Man, Festivals, conscious gathering(s), Hot Springs, Laughter, Music, Fire, Authenticity, Honesty, LOVE.

  • animals
  • arts
  • poetry
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • fitness
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • gardening
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • history
  • languages
  • beaches

Morceaux de musique, films et livres

Adam Shaikh, Bjork, Caravan Palace, Cheb i Sabbah, Coco Rosie, EOTO, Lee Burridge, Moby, Nickodemus, Moontribe, World Music, Electronic Music, Minimal Techno, House Music, Stringed Instruments, Piano, Didgeridoo, Hand Drums, Singing, Mantra and Kirtan.

Harold and Maude, Amelie

Jitterbug Perfume, Light on Yoga

Enseignez, apprenez, partagez

I can teach/share/offer gardening, Yoga, "gourmet" cooking, essential oils for, health, gardening, and cooking, the NIA technique, 5 stages of Self Healing, Hula Hooping, POI, breathwork, meditation. I'd like to learn languages (German, Spanish, Thai and Hindi), instruments, and different movement practices.

Pays que j'ai visités

Cambodia, Canada, Costa Rica, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Italy, Malaysia, Myanmar, Thailand

Pays dans lesquels j'ai vécu

United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Recommanders

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Melanie. L'inscription est gratuite !

Mes groupes