Melissa Hong's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Melissa’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 7 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Student - Recently Graduated
  • Business Administration
  • From San Ramon, California, United States
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Meet more amazing people, eat good food, enjoy traveling Europe, become more decisive :)

ABOUT ME

I go to UC Berkeley, I just got back from studying abroad in Sweden :) I love chocolate covered gummy bears and playing lacrosse. Usually my life revolves around sports and hanging out with friends, here I love meeting new people and traveling all over Europe.

PHILOSOPHY

Undecided at the moment... but it will probably have something to do with yummy food, friendship, and not stressing over small things...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm hoping to couchsurf in Europe. If it works out I might be down to host in San Francisco! :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Surfed in Amsterdam! I am so grateful that people are willing to let strangers into their homes! It was a great way of knowing where to go and what to eat, as well as meet new people! :)

Hosted in Sweden. Very interesting idea of meeting someone and then sleeping in the same room! It was cool meeting someone new and I would definitely think about hosting again when I have the time.

Surfed in Athens! Most amazing experience ever. Ate local food, saw amazing sites that I never would have seen otherwise. And Aris' family was so friendly! Had a great Greek experience! :)

Interests

Lacrosse, Running, Traveling, Reading, Meeting New People, Eating Ice Cream, Playing Board Games, Filling out Surveys, Learning New Card Tricks, Going to Musicals, Yoga

  • dining
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • chocolate
  • yoga
  • running
  • sauna
  • board games
  • reading
  • traveling
  • sports
  • lacrosse

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Wall-e, Ferris Bueller's Day Off, Pirates of the Caribbean
Music: Almost anything... almost...
Books: Jane Eyre, Harry Potter Series

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I traveled to the northernmost part of Sweden (inside the Arctic Cicle) and tried their traditional sauna, of sitting in a sauna, then running and jumping in the middle of a frozen lake! :D

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to play lacrosse... if you have a lacrosse stick :P I have a few card tricks and about three recipes that are guaranteed to taste good...

I hope to learn how to cook things other than those three things... :P I love learning about different people's lives and take a keen interest in relationships and what makes them work. :)

Countries I’ve Visited

China, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Sweden, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Melissa’s full profile. It’s free!