Logo orange

Melanie Ömer

Vienna, Vienna, Austria

Maybe Accepting Guests

38% response rate · Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Melanie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 17 Positive References1 Negative
  • Fluent in German; learning English
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • travelling ;)
  • studying in Vienna
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

learning a lot, trying new things, making new friends...

ABOUT ME

I am 20 years old and studying biology and cultural-& social anthropology in vienna.
I love travelling, making new friends and I would like to improve my english a little, which became a litte worse, as I havent used it for some time.
I am a friendly, easy going and open minded person (I think :D)

PHILOSOPHY

try to make the best of every situation :) Dont worry about all the negative things around be joyful about the positive!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I like to host people here in my student home in vienna, as well as like surfing in different places ;)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I met some great people and learned lots about different cultures. Most experience is very positive and I hope it will stay the way it is! :)

Interests

traveling, music, playing guitar, partying, sports, cultures and history,sewing, science, friends, going out and having fun

Music, Movies & Books

I love music, especially the music of 60ies and 70ies all rock music (especially hard rock) and of course reggae ;)
metal, jazz and austrian "volksmusik" is also quite nice for me :)
Favourite band is pink floyd

One Amazing Thing I've Done

two awesome trips on beaches in Vietnam. With awesome people :D Perfect days ;D

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you German or playing guitar or tell you about anything I know. Just ask, maybe I can help! :)

What I Can Share With Hosts

when I have time I can show you some places in the city, you can use my house as if it was yours

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Cambodia, China, Czech Republic, Germany, Hungary, India, Italy, Malta, Netherlands, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

Austria

Join Couchsurfing to see Melanie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile