Logo orange

Mel y Pabs

Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

Not Accepting Guests

Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mel y Pabs's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 2 Positive References
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Spanish; learning Hungarian
  • 35, Other
  • Member since 2010
  • Enjoying the moment
  • Uni, school, parents, but mostly by ...
  • From London - Mel and Valencia- Pabs
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to share, to learn, to enjoy

ABOUT ME

We're from spanish and english backgrounds and met after mel, the english, got bored of the grey clouds and rain and moved to sunny spain in 2007, where she met pablo, the spanish. Soon after, when neither of us (conveniently) had any commitments, we went to Argentina to live and work and travel in 2010.

Now we're back in Europe, and after a few months when we were not sure where we would go, we have ended up living and working in Barcelona because this is where we found work (...to pay for the next adventure!).

A little about me and pabs... we're obviously 2 different people with 2 different personalities, but in general we're very easy going, down to earth, friendly, fun but can also be v v lazy (in a good, chilled way), always up for meeting new people, doing new things and seeing new places. We love sports (playing and watching), food (cooking and eating), evenings out that are a little different, evenings in that are a little different and just generally enjoying life day to day.

We are aware to be respectful and considerate when hosting or being hosted, and are flexible to be independent and/or to join in with the plans of others and/or make plans together!

PHILOSOPHY

Treat others how you wish to be treated and take responsability for your own actions, don't blame others first.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Wherever we go, we join the CS groups that we like.

We currently don't actively host in Barcelona, because our flat is teeny tiny (30m2), but we plan to in the future when we have more space. We would, of course, offer our little space to anyone who is kind enough to host us on our travels.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

We hosted couchsurfers in Buenos Aires and in El Bolson in Argentina, and have been hosted a couple of times in Chile and in Argentina.

Interests

making the most of the moment, which can include doing nothing too.

Music, Movies & Books

anything that is someone´s favourite i think we´d enjoy

One Amazing Thing I've Done

mine would be that i dived to 52m below sea level

pablo´s would be to have seen Barcelona FC win all the cups any footie team could possibly win in 2009, and now of course to have seen Spain win the world cup! ..... he´ll kill me if he knows i´ve posted this! hehe!

Teach, Learn, Share

ALL!

Join Couchsurfing to see Mel y Pabs's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile