Carmen Ederra Saez's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carmen’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning German
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Network Engineer
  • No education listed
  • From Pamplona, Spain
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

just arrived from one year of world trip... amazing experience... coming back is not so amazing :P trying to get back to "normal" life...

ABOUT ME

I am curious about other places and cultures, easygoing and flexible. I am looking forward to learn a lot and meet interesting places and people... so, just looking forward for the holidays!!! ;)

I was living for one course in 2005-2006 in Vasteras (Sweden), studying there as Erasmus. This has been the most incredible experience I've ever had. It allowed me to meet a lot of people, specially from all over Europe, which taught me more than any other school ;) I still keep a good friendship with many of them

PHILOSOPHY

live now... tomorrow never knows.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Still dont' have that much experience... but looking forward for it ;)

Interests

I love traveling. Since I am able to do it, I am traveling as much as I can, sometimes just for fun, short trips with friends, some other times to discover incredible places in longer trips. I am not scared about traveling alone, though I prefer to travel with company :)
Different cultures are always nice to learn and helps understand other peoples points of view.

  • dining
  • cooking
  • spanish food
  • traveling
  • languages
  • study abroad

Music, Movies, and Books

almost all kinds of music, just depends on the mood and the situation

I don't watch too many movies... I am lazy for this ;)

I used to read a lot. Lately not that much... probably I just had too many new things to do and take care about. I like mystery books mostly

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One of the most amazing things for me, is being able to meet at least once a year my erasmus "family" on the meeting we organize yearly. When everybody is traveling every year from so far away JUST for meeting again the others, this means to me more than any words we can say :) Is hard to think that a group of about 30 people can keep on doing this, but I swear, it is!! I love you guys!! :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can cook for you some typical spanish food, or maybe exchange languages. Talking about traveling is always a pleasure! :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Australia, Austria, Cambodia, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Finland, France, Germany, Liechtenstein, Malaysia, Netherlands, Norway, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Carmen’s full profile. It’s free!