Logo orange

Chris Tof

Queenstown, Otago, New Zealand

Wants to Meet Up

Last login 25 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 51 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning German, Italian, Portuguese
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2006
  • Hotel Concierge
  • No education listed
  • From Les Essarts-le-Roi, Île-de-France, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travelling to chase the sun and meet people from around the World

ABOUT ME

My life took a different turn when I was 22. I quit my job, appartment, family and friends, to travel to the other side of the world (from France!): New Zealand. I worked there for 6 months, and traveled around the country for 6 months. It was such a great experience, and when I went back to France, I already wanted to go somewhere else after a week! I saved money and left for Australia where I did almost the same as in NZ. Then I left again to discover Canada, where I lived and traveled for more than 1 and half year. After I saved enough money, I did another amazing roadtrip with my best friend Kelly. We drove from Inuvik (north of Canada) to Ushuaïa in Argentina!(Check out our blog!) We drove 70000 kms and crossed 17 contries in 16 months. We met AWESOME people!!!

PHILOSOPHY

Love the life I live and live the life I love...

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I spread the word everywhere I go, to anyone I meet. For me, couchsurfing is such a wonderful way to travel and meet people from around the world.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

So far... EXCELLENT!!!

Interests

Go to another country, settle down for a couple of months, meet the locals, learn about the place and last but not least, travel all around the country!

Music, Movies & Books

I listen mostly to Soul music, Hip-hop, reggae, rock, electro, jazz... but I am open minded and like when someone can introduce me to somthing new.

I love watching movies, but the list is way too long!

I am reading a book called "Louco por Viver" (portuguese) at the moment by Roberto Shinyashiki, and I recommand it to everybody, very inspiring

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Too many! But I had a wonderful experience swimming with a whale shark in Western Australia, and last but not least... SKYDIVING!!!

Teach, Learn, Share

I am not very skilled for anything manual, so there is no way I will teach you some french cooking, sorry!

I love to learn anything from the people I meet (music, language, sport... etc.) My next mission would be to learn portuguese in Brazil, after my trip in America latina where I learned spanish.

One thing I can share for sure is my passion for traveling ;-)

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, El Salvador, France, French Polynesia, Germany, Guatemala, Honduras, Indonesia, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Peru, Réunion, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Venezuela

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Canada, France, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile